Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Tasty! Even good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I tried it regular the first time and changed a few things the next few times such as apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar and I add some lightly cooked onions to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtoma1983
Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
If you like sweet sour red cabbage this is it! Fantastic. I make a batch and freeze enough for my husband and myself in food saver bags. It is a wonderful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I liked & Toni asked for the recipe, but David didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Can you say WOW? Words cannot describe this. I knew I would be busy today so I prepared this yesterday in a casserole and refrigerated it overnight. I used about half red wine vinegar and half distilled vinegar. I had a few already sliced apples so I left the peeling on (healthy) and chopped them up into really bite size pieces. Shreded cabbage topped with apples topped with brown sugar and spices, pour vinegar and water (maybe use less water next time) top with pats of butter. Cover and refrigerate overnight. I didn't preheat, just placed in cold oven turned to 350 degrees, covered and let it cook. It had time to saturate and cook itself with the vinegar. I dont remember for how long, but until it fills the house with that wonderful aroma. Arita Droog, way to go!!!!!!! This would problably be good with regular green cabbage as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great recipe! Made it with pork chops for my hubby and vegetarian meatballs for myself. It's an awesome side dish! I used apple cider instead of the white vinegar, only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is delicious. It was exactly what I was craving and went perfect with my chicken sausage. I did make a couple changes. I used a 1/4 cup honey instead of brown sugar and I added a small chopped onion. I'll definitely use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Perfect as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Good recipe. Next time I will use less vineger .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States