Red Cabbage and Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
So good. Even though I had a lot of onion. I made the tahini dressing as well but added natural peanut butter and some palm sugar. So good. And vegan too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
When I first gave my husband a small bowl of this to check it out, his response was that there was only one problem: the bowl I gave him was too small. When I make this, I double or triple it - one small recipe of it is never enough. I made the "Tasteful Tahini Salad Dressing" (recipe on this site) and it was perfect. When I first tasted the dressing, I thought that it might overpower. Nope. Don't change a THING on this recipe before you try it the first time, then if you want to make changes, that's fine, but try it like this first. It really is a good combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Wonderfully quick salad!! I had left-over red cabbage and was looking for something quick to make with it and with items I had in the refrigerator, to go with burgers and sweet potato fries. I did mix things up a little bit. I used a green onion, white and green parts. Instead of tahini salad dressing I used balsamic salad dressing. I would have loved feta cheese on this salad, but there was none on hand. P.S. my husband even liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was good, but needed something more, Next time I will add cumin as another reviewer suggested and possibly cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
A good recipe. I also used the recipe for tahini dressing found on allrecipes. I used a generous amount of cracked pepper to the salad. A nice recipe to add color to my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I LOVED this recipe!! I made my own dressing using sesame seeds and sesame oil since tahini is not easily found in my part of the world, and I substituted slivered carrots for the tomatoes. It was a beautiful and delicious dish! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Easy and simple. I made the Tahini Salad Dressing using the recipe I found on allrecipes.com also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was a huge hit - a colorful change of pace from the usual salads! Added a bit of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very interesting combination! I loved it. I substituted cucumbers instead of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Added feta cheese, chopped garlic,chopped parsley and 1 tsp cumin. Like a greek version of coleslaw. Give it a try- you will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States