Red Cabbage and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made this for my 9 month old son. It was good. My husband and I both ended up eating some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is a delicious recipe. Instead of 2 tbsp vegetable oil, I sprayed the bottom of the pot with a liberal amount of cooking spray and sauteed the onions for 5 minutes. Then, I added the cabbage with 1/3 cup vegetable broth. Healthier option with virtually no calories and it came out beautifully! Also, I used 2 tbsp brown sugar instead of 3 tbsp white sugar and 3 tbsp apple cider vinegar instead of 3 tbsp white vinegar. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Amazing! Husband and i loved it. I used apple cider vinegar and green cabbage and fuji apples as those were the ingredients i had on hand and gave a dash of ground ginger and ground garlic besides those alterations, i made as recipe as it was written. Will make again :-) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShoeGal721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I added more apples and not as much vinegar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I'm a cabbage fan and really liked this recipe. I DID make larger chunks of cabbage, rather than shredding it, used Canola oil, brown sugar, and apple cider vinegar. Also added a little garlic and more sugar & vinegar than recipe stated. Thank you for the recipe. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Good. Pretty much made as written. Added apples halfway through cooking time to make sure they didn't get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was a really easy recipe to put together and very good! I made the recipe exactly as stated, but, only used 2 tbsp of sugar instead of 3. I also used a combination of butter and oil to saute in instead of just vegetable oil. This was great served with roasted pork butt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
It was missing a kick or flavor. Tasted very healthy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I used apple cider vinegar in place of the sugar and white vinegar. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States