Red Cabbage and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I loved it. I think it needed a little more apple, so next time I'll add more. Also, for the indicated serving size, this made a LOT. As a side dish, I think the serving size listed is too small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very good, really nice to serve hot or cold. I've made this several times, sometimes changing the vinegar and sugar--brown sugar, honey, agave syrup, red wine vinegar, cider vinegar and tonight used some lingonberry vinegar. In the summer, we serve it at BBQs for a side or topper for hotdog or sausage sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Most excellent and very easy to make. Has a smooth flavor, due to the apples, but does satisfy sweet and sour cravings. To reduce carbs I used some Splenda and it worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made this for my 9 month old son. It was good. My husband and I both ended up eating some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is a delicious recipe. Instead of 2 tbsp vegetable oil, I sprayed the bottom of the pot with a liberal amount of cooking spray and sauteed the onions for 5 minutes. Then, I added the cabbage with 1/3 cup vegetable broth. Healthier option with virtually no calories and it came out beautifully! Also, I used 2 tbsp brown sugar instead of 3 tbsp white sugar and 3 tbsp apple cider vinegar instead of 3 tbsp white vinegar. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Amazing! Husband and i loved it. I used apple cider vinegar and green cabbage and fuji apples as those were the ingredients i had on hand and gave a dash of ground ginger and ground garlic besides those alterations, i made as recipe as it was written. Will make again :-) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShoeGal721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I added more apples and not as much vinegar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I'm a cabbage fan and really liked this recipe. I DID make larger chunks of cabbage, rather than shredding it, used Canola oil, brown sugar, and apple cider vinegar. Also added a little garlic and more sugar & vinegar than recipe stated. Thank you for the recipe. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Good. Pretty much made as written. Added apples halfway through cooking time to make sure they didn't get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States