Red Cabbage With Apricots And Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I found this recipie absolutely delicious. It was a little bland at first, so I added a bit more balsamic, crumbled feta cheese and was generous with the salt & pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Twice a year I go on retreat up to the mountains. I have the privlege of preparing dinner for 75 - 85 people on a Saturday night. I have been doing this for a number of years and I am always searching for something a little different. I made this dish on a lark and man oh man did everybody love it. What a great combination of ingredients that resulted in a uniquely flavored dish and the visual appeal was second to none. My friends just raved about it and it literally was all gone in a number of minutes. Thanks for the great dish. P.S. I am preparing it again today for a Pittsburgh Steeler party at a friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
This cabbage salad is a nice variation from the usual apple-cabbage salad. My husband and I enjoyed this with pork chops and small roasted new potatoes.I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Easy, great colour not just for "high holidays" I served it with Tuna steaks in a wasabi marinate, you can do it ahead and just heat it up in a skillet a large one! Real crowd pleaser, not really kid oriented, it's cabbage remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
EXCELLENT mix of flavors. Dish is tastier with crispier cabbage (I've made this several times, as you can tell)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
i tripled the recipe (!) for a church potluck, just "guess-timating" the other ingredients and it turned out great. i made it a day ahead of time and decided to serve it cold (due to ease of transporting, etc.) with bleu cheese crumbles mixed in. i preferred it when it was hot, but those who didn't know what they were missing temperature-wise said things like "best red cabbage", "it's nice with the sweetness", and "yours had the yummy stuff (i.e.- apricots) in it." it's definitely an interesting take on red cabbage and might be an acquired taste.... but one worth acquiring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snackalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This was not a big hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was great for something different to serve at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
A bit different, but nice and tangy. Leftovers are pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This was different for us but we both had it with lamb chops and found it great. It won't be eaten that often, but a great receipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States