Red Cabbage With Apricots And Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
A little tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Didn't really like this. The flavours of nutmeg & all spice in a savoury dish just didn't work for us. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe...my husband wasn't so wild about it. I loved the tart flavor. It makes a bunch, so be prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
A bit different, but nice and tangy. Leftovers are pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I used home dried plums in place of apricots, peach jam, yellow onion, green cabbage and olive oil - 2TBSP. Since I changed the recipe so much, I won't give it a star rating. However, the recipe is a nice sweet n'sour cabbage with interesting spices. I look forward to trying it with dried apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I found this recipie absolutely delicious. It was a little bland at first, so I added a bit more balsamic, crumbled feta cheese and was generous with the salt & pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
EXCELLENT mix of flavors. Dish is tastier with crispier cabbage (I've made this several times, as you can tell)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This was different for us but we both had it with lamb chops and found it great. It won't be eaten that often, but a great receipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
This cabbage salad is a nice variation from the usual apple-cabbage salad. My husband and I enjoyed this with pork chops and small roasted new potatoes.I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Easy, great colour not just for "high holidays" I served it with Tuna steaks in a wasabi marinate, you can do it ahead and just heat it up in a skillet a large one! Real crowd pleaser, not really kid oriented, it's cabbage remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States