Red Cabbage With Apricots And Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this for lunch one day. I just used more of the apricot preserves, because I had no dried apricots. Everyone loved it. Much better than the usual red cabbage & apple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Delish!!! Loved it. I am definitely making this again. Sweet and tart, good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was very simple to make and really terrific tasting. I didn't have allspice, so I used pumpkin pie spice and added some mace and white pepper. My boyfriend absolutely loved it and I will certainly be making it again. I served it with sweet chicken sausage, and it was a perfect pairing. My one suggestion would be to chop the dried apricots into small bits, rather than just slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Really yummy - I substituted celery for the capsicum (as I didn't have any caps) and sprinkled sesame seeds through the whole lot.... am taking the leftovers cold for a salad lunch at work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This is extremely tasty and unique! I tried it once over baked chicken and once as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly -but it was a bit too sweet for my liking, sort of like a "candied" taste. I am going to wait a while and try it again with just a drop of preserve for flavor or none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Twice a year I go on retreat up to the mountains. I have the privlege of preparing dinner for 75 - 85 people on a Saturday night. I have been doing this for a number of years and I am always searching for something a little different. I made this dish on a lark and man oh man did everybody love it. What a great combination of ingredients that resulted in a uniquely flavored dish and the visual appeal was second to none. My friends just raved about it and it literally was all gone in a number of minutes. Thanks for the great dish. P.S. I am preparing it again today for a Pittsburgh Steeler party at a friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
i tripled the recipe (!) for a church potluck, just "guess-timating" the other ingredients and it turned out great. i made it a day ahead of time and decided to serve it cold (due to ease of transporting, etc.) with bleu cheese crumbles mixed in. i preferred it when it was hot, but those who didn't know what they were missing temperature-wise said things like "best red cabbage", "it's nice with the sweetness", and "yours had the yummy stuff (i.e.- apricots) in it." it's definitely an interesting take on red cabbage and might be an acquired taste.... but one worth acquiring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snackalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was great for something different to serve at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Very very good, aittle more sweet than tart, but it was a real hit that I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States