Red Cabbage With Apricots And Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this for lunch one day. I just used more of the apricot preserves, because I had no dried apricots. Everyone loved it. Much better than the usual red cabbage & apple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Delish!!! Loved it. I am definitely making this again. Sweet and tart, good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was very simple to make and really terrific tasting. I didn't have allspice, so I used pumpkin pie spice and added some mace and white pepper. My boyfriend absolutely loved it and I will certainly be making it again. I served it with sweet chicken sausage, and it was a perfect pairing. My one suggestion would be to chop the dried apricots into small bits, rather than just slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Really yummy - I substituted celery for the capsicum (as I didn't have any caps) and sprinkled sesame seeds through the whole lot.... am taking the leftovers cold for a salad lunch at work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This is extremely tasty and unique! I tried it once over baked chicken and once as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly -but it was a bit too sweet for my liking, sort of like a "candied" taste. I am going to wait a while and try it again with just a drop of preserve for flavor or none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Twice a year I go on retreat up to the mountains. I have the privlege of preparing dinner for 75 - 85 people on a Saturday night. I have been doing this for a number of years and I am always searching for something a little different. I made this dish on a lark and man oh man did everybody love it. What a great combination of ingredients that resulted in a uniquely flavored dish and the visual appeal was second to none. My friends just raved about it and it literally was all gone in a number of minutes. Thanks for the great dish. P.S. I am preparing it again today for a Pittsburgh Steeler party at a friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
i tripled the recipe (!) for a church potluck, just "guess-timating" the other ingredients and it turned out great. i made it a day ahead of time and decided to serve it cold (due to ease of transporting, etc.) with bleu cheese crumbles mixed in. i preferred it when it was hot, but those who didn't know what they were missing temperature-wise said things like "best red cabbage", "it's nice with the sweetness", and "yours had the yummy stuff (i.e.- apricots) in it." it's definitely an interesting take on red cabbage and might be an acquired taste.... but one worth acquiring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snackalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was great for something different to serve at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Very very good, aittle more sweet than tart, but it was a real hit that I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States