Red Cabbage Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Loved it!! Wouldn't change a thing. I could literally eat this everyday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I'm so glad I came across this recipe... To say it's delicious is an understatement. I used light salad dressing so since it's sweet, I didn't have to use the extra sugar. I did add a squeeze of lemon and wow, my husband ate the heck out of it!!!! This slaw is better after it sits a while so make it the night before... I'm gonna try this slaw in a fish or shrimp taco.... I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this tonight as an accompaniment to tri-tip steak from Costco. It was excellent. The flavors went really well with the steak believe it or not. I was skeptical when my husband decided this was what he wanted, but the steak the slaw were perfect together. I made some home-made dinner rolls also. The combination of fluffy soft fresh rolls, tangy sweet cole slaw and carmelized steak was AWESOME. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Easy, excellent and mostly good-for-you ingredients, too! Tastes even better after a few days. I prefer more tangy than sweet so it's either more apple cider vinegar or less sugar...easy fix. Have never made a red cabbage slaw, but I think I prefer this over green! Thanks AuntE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
For such a simple recipe it was fabulous. I used raisins and pecans (toasted), because that was what I had on hand. We loved it! I will be making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Love this receive! Simple, quick and I was enjoying "before it chilled" so I know it will be great later!! I did make one change!! Because I have to avoid soy, I do not use mayonnaise (have not found one without soy) so I used plain Dannon yogurt!! Taste great to me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is easy to make and tastes delicious. It has a nice combination of colors also. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I didn't have carrots but I did have apples and it worked for me! Also, I didn't have cranberries, but I did have raisins and that too worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Oh my goodness! I had to force myself to quit eating this and I just made it (and haven't even added the walnuts yet)! I knew I was going to like this recipe, but I love it! I was being greedy, so, I used about 2/3 cup mayo, 3 tbsp. vinegar, 1 tbsp. sugar and 2/3-3/4 cup cranberries, plus lots of pepper. Yum! Yum! If I can stay out of it, I'll add the nuts tomorrow, so they don't get soft in the frig overnight. I hope I didn't mess it up by adding too much dressing, esp. after it sits, lol, but it sure tastes good right now! Thank you so much for posting this recipe, AuntE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I am getting ready to make this slaw for the second time. Now that I've made it according to the recipe, I will add a little more mayo and a lot more vinegar. (The first go-around wasn't quite tangy enough for us). I will also leave out the sugar. I love the addition of the cranberries and walnuts. This slaw was better after sitting in the fridge a couple of days.....got better and better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States