Red Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This salad is wonderful. And mixes well lettuc and blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I made this as a side dish on St. Patrick's Day for my family. They thought it was good (of course my kid's weren't interested not for young people) anyways it was good something different and not just the same ole cooked red cabbage with apples kind of recipe. May possibly make this in the future with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninelee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
There is this famous steak house that serves a red cabbage salad I was craving, so I decided to try this recipe out. Although it's not exactly the same, it was still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
So easy and so good. The only thing I did different was used real onion halved and sliced thin instead of the onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Simple and delicious. I cut it in half, diced a small onion and added 1/4 cup of crumbled blue cheese. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Pretty good. I used balsamic vinegar instead of the wine vinegar and added a little garlic powder. Nice and simple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Easy and it tastes great. I used a real onion thinly sliced as some of the other reviewers did. I didn't have seasoned salt but did have celery salt which worked fine. I added an extra glug of red wine vinegar for some more tart zip. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This is my favorite red cabbage recipe. I make it pretty much as is, I guess a bit on the oil and vinegar, and I use Lawry's Seasoning Salt for the salt. It is sooo good. I end up eating half of it out of the bowl before it even gets served for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Just ok.....needed more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I substituted all of the salt and seasoned salt with garlic salt and reduced the oil to about 1/4 cup and up the vinegar to 1 cup to make it lighter and it was delicious!! This really is something that only improves as it sits in the refrigerator. It is a great thing to make on Sunday and eat with your lunchs all week long. This is something that really fills me up, and tastes indulgent. Sprinkled with the tiniest bit of gorgonzola cheese this becomes a decadent treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States