Red Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Very easy and tasty. Just didnt give it 5 stars because it isnt very pretty for a salad as it is only red cabbage... so not for a party but good for every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Who knew that something so simple would be so delicious?! This is addictive! Like someone else suggested, I added thinly sliced onions and it turned out real tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
i made this to go with the 'alternative baked salmon'...it was very good and i will make it again...tho i used olive oil instead of the oil suggested and balsamic like another viewer...i didn't have red wine vinegar...one of my new fave slaws...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I would this a 10 if I could. This was the best I have ever had. I made it with hope that it would be similar to the Clearmans Northwoods recipe. It was even better. I will make this over and over, I just finished a batch last night and I am ready to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I substituted all of the salt and seasoned salt with garlic salt and reduced the oil to about 1/4 cup and up the vinegar to 1 cup to make it lighter and it was delicious!! This really is something that only improves as it sits in the refrigerator. It is a great thing to make on Sunday and eat with your lunchs all week long. This is something that really fills me up, and tastes indulgent. Sprinkled with the tiniest bit of gorgonzola cheese this becomes a decadent treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Just ok.....needed more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This is my favorite red cabbage recipe. I make it pretty much as is, I guess a bit on the oil and vinegar, and I use Lawry's Seasoning Salt for the salt. It is sooo good. I end up eating half of it out of the bowl before it even gets served for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Easy and it tastes great. I used a real onion thinly sliced as some of the other reviewers did. I didn't have seasoned salt but did have celery salt which worked fine. I added an extra glug of red wine vinegar for some more tart zip. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Pretty good. I used balsamic vinegar instead of the wine vinegar and added a little garlic powder. Nice and simple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Simple and delicious. I cut it in half, diced a small onion and added 1/4 cup of crumbled blue cheese. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States