Red Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
It was a tasty easy salad to make. I added some thinly sliced onions, and I made it also with some shredded carrots for colour and variety. I used balsamic but the colour doesn't look as nice as when using a clear vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy-p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Excellent! I love putting red cabbage in my salad, but never thought to make it the main ingredient! Everyone loved it. Instead of using all the ingredients for the dressing, I just used an envelop of Good Seasons and used extra virgin olive oil and red wine vinegar. The best, thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRONICMIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very good recipe for red cabbage. I used half the amount of oil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is a very good recipe! The only thing that I changed was to add more salt, pepper and vinegar, given that I didn't think that there was enough of those ingredients. It also got better as it sat in the fridge and melded flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I can't believe that such a simple recipe produces such a tasty side dish. This is a great way to use up extra cabbage, it's a very summery recipe. No cooking so perfect for hot weather. At first I though it would need something like carrots or broccoli but it is perfect EXACTLY as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
It is a favorite of my family's also. Thank You for giving me back a childhood favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very good! As other reviewers suggested, I used real onion instead of powdered. Also threw in some raisins and sprinkled walnuts on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Not what I was expecting. The cabbage was too crunchy after letting it sit all night and the seasoning was a little too strong for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was so flavorful and now a favorite. I made a few modifications, used balsamic and added slivers of onion and fennel since I had it on hand. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Very easy and tasty. Just didnt give it 5 stars because it isnt very pretty for a salad as it is only red cabbage... so not for a party but good for every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States