Red Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Excellent! I love putting red cabbage in my salad, but never thought to make it the main ingredient! Everyone loved it. Instead of using all the ingredients for the dressing, I just used an envelop of Good Seasons and used extra virgin olive oil and red wine vinegar. The best, thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRONICMIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very good recipe for red cabbage. I used half the amount of oil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is a very good recipe! The only thing that I changed was to add more salt, pepper and vinegar, given that I didn't think that there was enough of those ingredients. It also got better as it sat in the fridge and melded flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I can't believe that such a simple recipe produces such a tasty side dish. This is a great way to use up extra cabbage, it's a very summery recipe. No cooking so perfect for hot weather. At first I though it would need something like carrots or broccoli but it is perfect EXACTLY as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
It is a favorite of my family's also. Thank You for giving me back a childhood favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very good! As other reviewers suggested, I used real onion instead of powdered. Also threw in some raisins and sprinkled walnuts on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Not what I was expecting. The cabbage was too crunchy after letting it sit all night and the seasoning was a little too strong for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was so flavorful and now a favorite. I made a few modifications, used balsamic and added slivers of onion and fennel since I had it on hand. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Very easy and tasty. Just didnt give it 5 stars because it isnt very pretty for a salad as it is only red cabbage... so not for a party but good for every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Who knew that something so simple would be so delicious?! This is addictive! Like someone else suggested, I added thinly sliced onions and it turned out real tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States