Red Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
loved it!!!! I replaced sugar with honey and I did not put any onion powder in it. Next time I will try and put slices of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Don't try again. Too much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
So easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was exceptional! My family and I couldn't stop eating it at dinnertime, it was so yummy. Had to pull ourselves away to eat the rest of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was an easy recipe and gave a great change of pace for our salad/vegetable offerings around here. I didn't have any regular seasoned salt but had the spicy hot blend. It gave it a nice **KICK** and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autoshowcase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very nice taste. I love a lot of sauce/marinade in my coleslaw, so I tripled the sauce. I also chopped up a medium sized sweet onion instead of using the onion powder and I omitted the seasoned salt as I didn't have any. Any time I went into the fridge, I took the slaw out and stirred it around to coat all of the cabbage. This is such a refreshing change from your normal coleslaw. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. I was looking for a new way to add more vegetable to my family's diet. I wasn't really crazy about this. Pretty, but very strong vinegar taste.Might be better if the dressing were cut in half. Might be better served with Kielbasa or the like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Love this recipe! One of my favs. There's nothing to change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I like it a lot but it's missing something. Can't put my finger on it. Started out without the onion powder but really improved the flavor once I added it. It's a good side dish when you want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
It was a tasty easy salad to make. I added some thinly sliced onions, and I made it also with some shredded carrots for colour and variety. I used balsamic but the colour doesn't look as nice as when using a clear vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy-p

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States