Red Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
just like clearman's. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Simple and really tasty. I found myself addicted to it the first day and couldn't stop eating it, but I admit that the recipe yields so much that I was sick of it the next day. Next time I'll cut it in half :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Yummy, but I would say it's most flavorful when it's fresh, not after sitting in the refrigerator. My second crew of tastees felt like it got too mushy sitting in the fridge. I added shredded carrots as well. it's so colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren & Joel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
loved it!!!! I replaced sugar with honey and I did not put any onion powder in it. Next time I will try and put slices of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Olivencia
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Don't try again. Too much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
So easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was exceptional! My family and I couldn't stop eating it at dinnertime, it was so yummy. Had to pull ourselves away to eat the rest of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was an easy recipe and gave a great change of pace for our salad/vegetable offerings around here. I didn't have any regular seasoned salt but had the spicy hot blend. It gave it a nice **KICK** and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autoshowcase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very nice taste. I love a lot of sauce/marinade in my coleslaw, so I tripled the sauce. I also chopped up a medium sized sweet onion instead of using the onion powder and I omitted the seasoned salt as I didn't have any. Any time I went into the fridge, I took the slaw out and stirred it around to coat all of the cabbage. This is such a refreshing change from your normal coleslaw. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish McQuhae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. I was looking for a new way to add more vegetable to my family's diet. I wasn't really crazy about this. Pretty, but very strong vinegar taste.Might be better if the dressing were cut in half. Might be better served with Kielbasa or the like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States