Red Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
EXACTLY what I was looking for! Sweet, tangy, spicy YUM! I used balsamic vinegar as well as Grapeseed oil. I omitted the extra salt and added a teaspoon of lemon pepper instead. I will make this over and over and over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Big fan of this, super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is absolutely perfect. It would be a great summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
When i took my Grandma to Clearmans Northwoods Inn i was a vegetarian, so i ate side dishes. I loved there red cabbage salad. Our newspaper had a column where you could request recipes. A reader sent in this recipe, the only thing i did different was reduce the sugar. A reviewer mentioned using thinly sliced onions so i tried it and will make it this way from now on, so thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I was looking for an easy and light recipe and this was perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunshineGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe! If you increase the sugar amount to 3 tablespoons and grate (not dice) 1/2 of a large sweet onion instead of onion powder it will be EXACTLY like the salad at the restaurant I go to to get this. As others have noted - this is definitely a make ahead dish. A whole day or two is not too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stiritup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Awesome and so easy. There is NO such thing as too much vinegar but I did reduce the oil. I also prefer stronger flavours so added some balsamic to the red wine vinegar. As other reviewers have said, I am having difficulty staying away from it and may have to make more for dinner. Perfect right away and probably awesome after more time. My suggestion, make some to put in the fridge and keep some out for yourself. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
definitely make this at least a day ahead of when you want to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Stegemann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. I haven't even put it in the fridge to marinate yet and I want to eat the whole thing already!! This is going to delious when it sets over night. I can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States