Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Whoops! didn't have bacon like I thought I did, but it was still a very good salad. I only used about 2/3 cup mayo and adjusted the sugar and vinegar accordingly. My red onion was a bit strong, but that's not the recipe's fault. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This is a great picnic dish! I didn't even use real bacon. I used the bacon bits and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Delicious! Added some poppyseeds to the dressing and waited until I was serving it to add the bacon and almonds so they stayed crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddhaful Aud

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was soooo good. Lots of mayo though but it tastes fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
What a delicious salad! I followed the recipe precisely and was delighted by the end result. Tasty, filling, and crunchy - 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I like that this Broccoli Salad recipe has red grapes instead of raisins and love the almonds, but I didn't like celery in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Wow! What a crowd pleaser, everyone just loved it. A few asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Love Love Love this salad! Make it often for guests - the bowl is always empty! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I made this dish and took to a church gathering - everyone loved it, guys too. I prepared exactly per the recipe except I used 1-1/2 heads of broccoli and 1 lb of bacon and lowfat mayo. To shorten prep time, I washed and cut up all the veggies the night before which gave them time to dry out. I agree with other views, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This salad is amazingly delicious! I felt that the original recipe sounded slightly too high calorie so I made the following changes: - I used plain yogurt instead of the mayonnaise - no sugar - no bacon - balsamic vinegar instead of the white vinegar (that's all I had) With these changes the salad was not only delicious but also healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfirestorm45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States