Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great salad! I added raisins for the chewy texture, and used sunflowers instead of almonds. I also kept the bacon and the sunflowers in separate containers to use as toppings each time I ate some. I got away with 1 pound bacon. I CRAVE this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Yum! I just made this and adjusted a few things for my cupboard family's taste like: I used pecans (it's what I had on hand) and red delicious apples instead of grapes. I also only used the green onion and left the red out. It probably made the salad a little more sweet than the original recipe would, but it was delicious! Thanks for sharing. I'll definitely be making this again. It seems like a great dish to take to a get together, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Vernon Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this for our Easter Sunday meal and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
made this salad for a baby shower back in March of 2010 everyone asks me to bring this salad to every family function its the best nice crisp and refreshing on a hot day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Excellent, yummy, love the stuff. The only changes I made were using 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream instead of a whole cup of mayo, since I don't like the mayo taste too much. I also only use one pound of bacon, and that is plenty of bacon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laelita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I loved this! Tasty! I didn't have regular vinegar so I used red wine vinegar and I think it just made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
very good recipe. my changes. I blanch the broccoli for 2-3 mins. we're not big on the raw broccoli. use splenda or equal instead of sugar. add shredded carrots and apples. i might add raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I use cider vinegar, lofat mayo and splenda blend for the dressing. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryland mom
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
We serve this dish often. I would only use 1/2 pound bacon. Its plenty- don't substitute for bacon bits. It is not the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Delicious! A family member made this for Thanksgiving and I had to request the recipe. Made it two days later to take to another get together.. Definitely a hit. I used 1.5lbs of bacon instead of 2, and I still thought it was a bit too much - next time I'll lower it to 1lb. Delicious either way, but might as well pull out a little bacon to health it up ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States