Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
So good. I made this and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and was very impressed with how flavorful it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haddon Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This is a very good recipe that you can make to suit your own taste. I used dried cherries instead of grapes, and pecans(what I had on hand) instead of almonds. I thought one kind of onion(green) enough for us, and added shredded cheddar(love cheese!). Wow, couldn't stop eatin' it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I love broccoli salad and this one is winner. The addition of grapes and larger amount of bacon is yummy. I usually also throw in a handful or two or raisins. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
WOW! This recipe is perfect as written! Don't change a thing! Thanks, Maggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Yummy, but I made some changes. I didn't use nearly as much bacon as called for (I probably only used 1/2 lb.) and I used more red onion. Instead of grapes and almonds I used craisins and toasted walnuts. It was a huge hit with my Thanksgiving guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Great recipe, but I made a few modifications to make it healthier. First off, I used splenda instead of "white sugar" and halfed the amount called for. Second I used fat free mayo, and i know fat free mayo is not all that great but you honestly cant taste the differance since it is mixed with the vinegar, and splenda. I have tried this recipe both ways and my kids had no idea i was using fat free mayo. And depending on your preference, I omit the celery and used shredded carrots. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Yum, and again I say yum and it was very hearty and tasty but is quite labor intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I have tried a lot of broccoli salads in my day and this one is by far the best tasting. I am thinking of trading plain yogurt for the mayo next time to cut some fat. I think that would also taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This was very good. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This was a hit today for 4th of July! I made it low carb by using splenda instead of white sugar. Used 3 packages of precleaned broccoli and needed more dressing. Made half batch more dressing. Served 12-15. Yum!Chose to leave out the celery and used honey roasted slivered almonds found in the salad fixin section! Quick and easy to prepare. Used only 1 lb bacon. Next time I'll try adding dried cranberries. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States