Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Love Love Love this salad! Make it often for guests - the bowl is always empty! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I made this dish and took to a church gathering - everyone loved it, guys too. I prepared exactly per the recipe except I used 1-1/2 heads of broccoli and 1 lb of bacon and lowfat mayo. To shorten prep time, I washed and cut up all the veggies the night before which gave them time to dry out. I agree with other views, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This salad is amazingly delicious! I felt that the original recipe sounded slightly too high calorie so I made the following changes: - I used plain yogurt instead of the mayonnaise - no sugar - no bacon - balsamic vinegar instead of the white vinegar (that's all I had) With these changes the salad was not only delicious but also healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfirestorm45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Left out the green onions and bacon just as a personal preference and it was totally incredibly delicious!! Perfection!! I have tried several broccoli salad recipes from this website and this one is the winner, it is so sweet and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Took the pain to blanch, sliver and toast almonds. Very good salad indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Wonderful!! I only use 1/4 - 1/2 of the dressing and add in the bacon only when it is time to eat the salad. The bacon doesn't sit in the fridge well. Bacon Bits are a good alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
It tastes fresh and delicious. I sticked to the recipe except cut half of the sugar. The flavors of bacon, vegi, fruit and nut blended surprisingly well. Next time I will substitute yogurt for mayonnaise and cut off 3/4 sugar and 1/2 bacon, just to make it healthier. Thanks very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Five stars for sure. I would use 1lb of bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is a hit every time I take it to a function. Everyone wants the recipe. Must remember to bring copies with me next time I make it. I don't use as many onions, I use half of what is called for in the recipe. Other than that I wouldn't change anything. Jeannine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I can't get enough of this salad. Love it, love it, love it! Don't change a thing. tna_dunn Frisco, TX USA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States