Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This salad was delicious. Next time I will add the bacon just before serving. It did get a little soggy. But other than that we loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I am not a fan of raw broccoli, but this salad was so delicious. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I left out the almonds, didn't think they were necessary. Even the picky eating kids scoffed it down. Cooking and crumbling the bacon was the difficult part, I was wondering if store bought real bacon bits would make prep easier. Just a thought. Still, this is a great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Excellent. lasts on a buffet table nicely. Got lots of compliments and requests for this recipe the times I've made it. Definitely give salad few hours or overnight so flavors develop. I also used light mayo and not quite as much bacon. Almonds are optional. At Christmas open house I added Craisins instead of grapes. Try cooking bacon in oven for easier prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Easy to half the recipe for a family dinner. I used apple cider vinegar. I made the salad ahead of time (about 4 hours prior to dinner) but did not add bacon, almonds nor grapes til serving time. I toasted the almonds on the stove top by putting them in a pan over med high heat and stirring them frequently til browned up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Whoops! didn't have bacon like I thought I did, but it was still a very good salad. I only used about 2/3 cup mayo and adjusted the sugar and vinegar accordingly. My red onion was a bit strong, but that's not the recipe's fault. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This is a great picnic dish! I didn't even use real bacon. I used the bacon bits and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Delicious! Added some poppyseeds to the dressing and waited until I was serving it to add the bacon and almonds so they stayed crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddhaful Aud

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was soooo good. Lots of mayo though but it tastes fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
What a delicious salad! I followed the recipe precisely and was delighted by the end result. Tasty, filling, and crunchy - 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States