Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by erindelight
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was really good... I mean SERIOUSLY good. I made it for a party and everyone loved it. I used all green onion and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erindelight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This salad is the best! The only thing I did differently was that I used honey in substitute for the sugar to improve the nutrition. We also kept the bacon separate to add to each serving as per other reviewers recommendations. Absolutely delectable! TY so much for posting, we will be making this salad again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Really a refreshing salad - perfect mix of sweet and crunchy. My sister-in-law has been making a similar recipe for a few years now, so I was excited to stumble across this one. It absolutely lived up to my expectations. I omit the almonds due to allergies, and substitute bacon for real bacon bits, purely for convenience. Otherwise I follow the recipe, and it is always a hit! Thanks Maggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
No bacon, no celery, used bagged almonds (honey roasted flavor), used splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRENE8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe. For me it is a little easier to bake the bacon. The instructions were on the back of the package. Just check it frequently so it doesn't burn. I also decreased the bacon to one pound and for us it was still plenty. I also used a little less sugar. The only other changes based on availability were to use green grapes and green onions. Omitted the red onion. This recipe is so versitile I think it can be changed many ways and still be delicious. Thanks Maaggie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I left out the bacon to save a few dollars since I was making it for a large family gathering and everyone loved. People keep asking me for the recipe. My family asks me to make it every time we get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Yum Yum Yum, This was a big hit. I did use green grapes (they were on sale) and turkey bacon and no almonds (nut allergy). I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I made this last night and everyone absolutely loved it. I didnt put in the onion, but it still turned out great! I also added about a cup more of the halved grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I brought this salad to a very large function and everyone LOVED it and wanted the recipe. I have now been instructed that I MUST bring this dish to all potluck functions. Thanks so much for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Beaver
Home Town: Blackfalds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My #1 potluck salad! No celery...and use pre-cooked thin bacon, crisped in mike! so easy Best advice is to add bacon nuts and graps or craisins before serving. Ages WELL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States