Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was delicious! I used Splenda, light mayo and turkey bacon, and it was still amazing. My husband and daughter both loved it. I'm going to make it for a party this weekend. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This salad has an excellent combination of flavors. I was surprised that I actually liked it. I think the bacon is what made it so good. I used turkey bacon and didn't use the red onion (too much onion). I also used light mayo. I think you can get away with using half the amount of sugar, since the grapes make it sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I substituted raisins for the grapes, and did half mayo and half wasabi mayo to add a little kick. Oh, and I used apple cider vinegar instead of white. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! Everytime I make this salad there is nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very yummy salad, everyone liked it, I only used 1 lb. of bacon becuase it looked like so much and I think if I had used the 2 lbs. it would have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Only used 1 lb bacon and forgot to buy green onions so didn't include them, but this salad was terrific. What an interesting (and good)combination of textures and flavors. Everyone wanted the recipe. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe~ I used 1 lb bacon instead of 2. In addition to broccoli I also use cauliflower. This salad is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Fabulous salad and I will make it again. I brought it to a potluck and everyone asked for the recipe so thank you for sharing. I substituted bacon bits (instead of maple bacon) and sunflower seeds instead of almonds. I also added raisins and cut down on the mayonnaise mixture. I used light mayo to save on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is absolutely delicious!!!! My entire family enjoyed it...even my young, picky daughters. I have made a recipe similar to this but it will definitely be replaced. I loved the addition of the grapes, and next time I may add some crumbled blue cheese or feta. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My family loved it! I used bacon bits and sunflower seeds instead of bacon and almonds to lower the fat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States