Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Excellent, yummy, love the stuff. The only changes I made were using 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream instead of a whole cup of mayo, since I don't like the mayo taste too much. I also only use one pound of bacon, and that is plenty of bacon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laelita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I loved this! Tasty! I didn't have regular vinegar so I used red wine vinegar and I think it just made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
very good recipe. my changes. I blanch the broccoli for 2-3 mins. we're not big on the raw broccoli. use splenda or equal instead of sugar. add shredded carrots and apples. i might add raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I use cider vinegar, lofat mayo and splenda blend for the dressing. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryland mom
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
We serve this dish often. I would only use 1/2 pound bacon. Its plenty- don't substitute for bacon bits. It is not the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Delicious! A family member made this for Thanksgiving and I had to request the recipe. Made it two days later to take to another get together.. Definitely a hit. I used 1.5lbs of bacon instead of 2, and I still thought it was a bit too much - next time I'll lower it to 1lb. Delicious either way, but might as well pull out a little bacon to health it up ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This salad is SOOOOOO good! I don't think I would be let in the door on Thanksgiving and Christmas if I didn't bring it! I only use one lb of bacon but otherwise I stick to the recipe, it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I used to make a salad similar to this one, but lost the recipe when I moved. I leave out the celery and green onion and use sunflower kernels instead of the almonds. I use half the bacon and add more broccoli. It's delicious and I am always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was good but I feel it has to much sugar and to much bacon and I only used 1 pound. I don't know if I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Extremely Yummy.....did double up the dressing and used Sunflower Seeds instead of Almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States