Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This salad is so good and is so variable, my mother gave me the basic recipe about 40 years ago (without the grapes). Now I make it just like this but with 1 pound of bacon instead of two. It's not a very healthy salad but is just fine as a side at a BBQ when you're only eating about 3/4 of a cup, a couple of times a year. It's a dish to look forward to, definitely not a rotation dish unless you want a heart attack by the time you're 35!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great, refreshing salad, I will try cutting back on the sugar a little, but that is the only change I would bother with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I highly recommend this recipe, it's so good! I make a similar recipe with a few variations of this one but this recipe is even better. It's so crunchy and all of the flavors blend so well. I followed one reviewers advice and used bacon bits instead of the bacon. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
i love this salad, but I have to "diabetic-up" every recipe I eat. Found a really good no-sugar-added poppy seed dressing and added 1/3 cup to all these ingredients (only a pound of turkey bacon ... I know ... I don't have a choice) and added a honey crisp apple to give it just a little more body. Dee-licious and FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Wow, this recipe is so yummy! I added a tsp of cumin to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I think de vinegar give it a little sour taste. Next time I will try with lemon. But it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Used sunflower seeds instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
OMG, this is delicious!! Definetely will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Very good recipe, especially for a large gathering. I did not use bacon, because this was a side dish. I also substituted the almonds for pine nuts and sunflower seeds. A hit with everyone. This is in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Love it. I have made this a couple of times and made it lower calorie by using low fat mayo, Splenda, and turkey bacon, if I have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States