Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe~ I used 1 lb bacon instead of 2. In addition to broccoli I also use cauliflower. This salad is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Fabulous salad and I will make it again. I brought it to a potluck and everyone asked for the recipe so thank you for sharing. I substituted bacon bits (instead of maple bacon) and sunflower seeds instead of almonds. I also added raisins and cut down on the mayonnaise mixture. I used light mayo to save on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is absolutely delicious!!!! My entire family enjoyed it...even my young, picky daughters. I have made a recipe similar to this but it will definitely be replaced. I loved the addition of the grapes, and next time I may add some crumbled blue cheese or feta. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My family loved it! I used bacon bits and sunflower seeds instead of bacon and almonds to lower the fat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Wonderful salad, use half the bacon though, or it will be Bacon and Broccoli Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Glance Kier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
i've been making this recipe for years! countless people ask for the recipe. to cook the bacon quicker/more efficiently, i cut it into 3/4 inch pieces first. also, i've recently started substituting the sugar with "truvia" since it's a natural sugar substitute :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was great! I took it to our Ladies Salad Supper at church around Christmas, and I made the amount that the recipe made. The lady in charge of it all got on the microphone after the dinner and said, "Whoever made the broccoli salad with the grapes and almonds - you will be bringing this again next year, and you will make about 3 times the amount!" Everyone applauded! It was gone before half of the people made it through the line! Many of the people that did get to eat it were asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Made it, loved it, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I have been looking for a broccoli salad recipe for awhile and stumbled across this one. I have made this salad a few times and everyone has RAVED about it!! There is a lot of prep time involved but soo worth it! I haven't used maple bacon yet (hard to find) but regular bacon has worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great balance. Second time I made it, I only had cider vinegar. Still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States