Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This is a great salad. I used only 1 pound of bacon and it was great, but with the 2 pounds of bacon called for I think it would be even better. I also used red wine vinegar instead of regular and it worked fine. Amazing salad, love it!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Yep. It's that good. I omitted the grapes, as I don't like fruit in my salad. Added some lettuce. Took this to a party and every single person loved it. That mayo-vinegar-sugar dressing is addictive! Anyhow, you can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
yum!! it's perfect!! the longer it sits teh better it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This recipe was recommended to me by a co-worker who makes it every year for Christmas. I also made it for Christmas dinner. Wow! It is awesome. I got many compliments. I do agree with others who state that it is time consuming but it is well worth it. I used 2 1/2 heads of broccoli and doubled everything but the sugar, bacon and nuts to lower the calories. There is no need to use so much sugar as the grapes give the salad the sweetness needed. This recipe will definitely join my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is the one of the best salads I have had. I took it to a family gathering and it was gone within 20 minutes with requests that I bring this to all family gatherings from now on. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This is a great broccoli salad. I made it for poker night and the guys loved it. I only used one pound of bacon though and put them in right before serving to keep them from getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This was delicious when fresh. Very flavorful. Good as leftovers the second day, however bacon tends to get a little soggy. Second time I made used roasted pine nuts, and sprinkled the bacon and nuts on each serving so bacon was not soggy as a leftover. The pine nuts were an excellent substitute for the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
simply AMAZING. i used turkey bacon instead, not as much sugar and light mayo. i will definitely make this dish often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Wow! This was a huge hit at my husband's 40th Birthday Party/BBQ! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe before they would leave. I came down to my computer and printed off 12 copies for guests to take home! I have to admit, though, it was a bit time consuming. However, the end definitely justified the means!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
It did take a while to prepare but it was worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States