Red Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I think de vinegar give it a little sour taste. Next time I will try with lemon. But it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Used sunflower seeds instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
OMG, this is delicious!! Definetely will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Very good recipe, especially for a large gathering. I did not use bacon, because this was a side dish. I also substituted the almonds for pine nuts and sunflower seeds. A hit with everyone. This is in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Love it. I have made this a couple of times and made it lower calorie by using low fat mayo, Splenda, and turkey bacon, if I have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I've tried a lot of broccoli salad recipes. Each one has had their own "secret" ingredient. We really enjoyed this one, with the grapes being the different ingredient for us. It lended the sweet/sour flavoring with an extra sweet side with the grapes. I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This was a great recipe! I made it as is except for leaving out the bacon (I am a vegetarian). It honestly is delicious!!! I tried it about two hours after making it, and I bet it will be even better tomorrow. Definitely will use this again as it is pretty healthy and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe is delicious. Sometimes I change it up by using only 1 lb. of bacon crumbled, and adding 8 oz. bow tie pasta. I also change the vinegar to 1/3 cup red wine vinegar. Don't forget to add the nuts and bacon just before serving, this way it still has crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
One of my favourite salads to make and whenever I take it to a potluck there is never any leftover! It's great just as the recipe states - a good mix of flavours with the bacon, the sweetness from grapes, and the tartness of the dressing plus the extra crunch from the almonds. I've also made it using raisins instead of grapes and walnuts or pine nuts instead of almonds. Red or yellow peppers are also a great addition if you want to make it a really colourful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great recipe! My kids will not eat regular broccoli but for some reason they will eat this(probably because there is bacon in it). I used a bag of already cut up broccoli so that made prep time alot quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States