Red Bowl Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I had leftover portabella mushrooms so used those instead of green peppers. Worked great and was an easy recipe to make. Do not think I will be buying store bought spaghetti sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I a looking for the real, old, spaghetti red. Spaghetti on the bottom, chili, and pasta sauce. It was soooooo goooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I was expecting to like this. It seemed like such an easy meal. It didn't have much flavor. Only change I made was adding the tomato paste directly to the sauce. I felt it needed it to thicken it up anyway. Never heard of adding it to the pasta. I ended up having to add some more seasonings, including some spaghetti seasoning. It surprised me with all of the good flavors in this. With the added seasonings and some parmesan cheese it will work fine for dinners or lunches. Just not a repeat spaghetti dish made exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
The flavor is great. I didn't really read the recipe very well when I decided to make this so I missed that you were supposed to add water to the sauce. This isn't something I like to do because I can't stand watery sauce. I went ahead with the water this time. Ended up adding 3 T tomato paste to the sauce hoping it would thicken it up. I would make this again but sub tomato sauce for the water. Sprinkled with some grated parm and served with Garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
THIS WAS GREAT, THO I DID CHANGE IT UP A TINY BIT..I ADDED THE TOMATO PASTE TO THE SAUCE WHILE IT SIMMERED INSTEAD OF TOSSING IT WITH THE SPAGHETTI NOODLES. I LIKE MY SAUCE ON TOP OF MY NOODLES..NOT ALL MIXED TOGETHER..JUST A PERSONAL PREFERENCE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Great! Followed to the letter except for type of pasta and was delicious. Used red sundried tomato and herb pasta (so it was really red bowl!), which I'm sure added flavour, but spaghetti would be great too. Tossing with tomato paste is a great idea. Simple, chunky, tasty tomato sauce - whole family wouldn't have me change a thing (not even add olives!) Into the recipe book it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Great! I used ground turkey instead of beef and added a jar of sliced mushrooms - delicious! Next time I will add sliced black olives to salt it up a bit. Tasted great the next day for lunch also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIEMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Very good. Instead of mixing I pour the sauce over the spaghetti and top with parmesan. Sometimes I add black olives to the sauce. Again, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States