Red Bliss Potato Salad with Gorgonzola and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This potato salad was delicious! I couldn't find champagne vinegar so I used a german seasoned vinegar I had on hand. The flavor combination was terrific. Will likely be making this all summer. Thanks for a terrific recipe, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I usually dislike potato salad, but this is delicious! I use champagne vinagrette and it works well as the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I thought this was delicious and got requests for the recipe. I didn't buy the champagne vinegar because it was $12 a bottle at Safeway, so I used White wine vinegar instead. I have to say, it tasted great! I didn't think it was overpowering at all. I had a little left over and it tasted even better the next day. Would definitely make again and again....And now that I know I like, I'll probably invest in the champagne vinegar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Made this for our 4th of July picnic and everyone loved it! I got compliments all night! I made it with all the ingredients and didn't change anything. I made it the night before to let everything marinate in the dressing. It had a very refreshing flavor...a nice change from salads with mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I have never rated a recipe on this website . . . until now! This is the BEST potato salad I have ever had. Very different from your run of the mill mayo or mustard based recipes. I used only half an onion since the onion flavor seems to get overpowering a day later and this made enough to enjoy leftovers tomorrow. I also could not find champagne vinegar so I used white wine vinegar. Can't wait to try it again with the champagne vinegar but it was top notch anyway!!! Thanks, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This recipe is amazing... It's a light potato salad and the champagne vinegar with the gorgonzola and red onions are what really make this recipe wonderful! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very tasty, but very vinegary. Still, I love no-mayo potato salad. I don't know where you can find "champagne vinegar" or even really what it is. Just use less of a regular white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I have gotten so many raves about this salad...even from people who don't even like potato salad! I found this amazing champagne vinegar at Trader Joes. It's called Orange Muscat champagne vinegar and I think the citrus in it adds to the amazing blend of flavors. I LOVED this recipe. And it's really easy to make! Thank you Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Liked this very much but very vinegary,could not find Champagne vinegar so used White Wine Vinegar. Sorta strange eating apples and onions together but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Although this is not my kind of salad i did make it and my family did like it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States