Red Beans and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Bad!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Not for me - sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dexter, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
there is no way this would taste good. i think someone forgot to add the rest of the ingredients, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teeki Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I agree that there are some things missing. I used to make this all the time using drained, canned kidney beans. The missing ingredients? Grated Parmesan cheese, a bit of Italian seasoning, a bit of olive oil or butter and plenty of freshly ground black pepper. Makes a good cheap meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
The salt ruined it for me. I can't stand all that fancy "molecular gastronomy" stuff. Next time I'll try it without the salt and see if that's bland enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Fast! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
i little seasoning - remember salt to your taste - makes all the difference. use whole wheat pasta for extra 'goodness'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I loved the simplicity of this vegetarian entree. Season to taste for me meant olive oil, Italian seasonings, salt & pepper, and grated Parmesan cheese. Yummy! Next time, I'll try it with pesto as the seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States