Red Beans and Rice Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We added some smoked sausage and it was delicious. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made this receipe without any changes, and it was wonderful. I'm currently dieting and looking for variety in my choices, something that's tasty, yet low in calories. This was perfect and will remain a staple even off the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattleonline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Easy and tasty! I used pepperjack cheese and fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is so simple and so tastey. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becksta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These were very easy and tasted great! I would definitely make these again. I used red beans and rice out of a can (Glory brand) and they were delicious! Great for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very impressed. I wasn't expecting the flavour that I got with this. I've never used creole seasoning but it really added a nice kick. I couldn't find the red beans and rice, and the grocer said it was discontinued actually, so I used mexican style Rice a Roni instead. For such a simple, easy meal it was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristyzed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was FANTASTIC and really easy! Like the picture, only inside the tortilla: top it with some plain nonfat greek yogurt (instead of sour cream), some shredded sharp cheddar, and some chopped green onions to up the wow factor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I wrapped up the extras in aluminum foil and put them in the refrigerator to take for lunch this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I used Zataran's black beans and rice instead of the red and it turned out fine. I also added corn to the beans and rice after it was done cooking. The corn added a little crunch. The creole seasoning is so delicious and sour cream added a necessary flavor, as well. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racheal.colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States