Red Beans and Rice Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These were very easy and tasted great! I would definitely make these again. I used red beans and rice out of a can (Glory brand) and they were delicious! Great for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I had a package of red beand and rice that I found in the cabinet, so this is what I made with it. I am trying to make atleast one meal a week without meat and this was perfect for the first one. I didn't have sour cream, but it really needs it. The only thing I did different was added frozen corn to the beans and rice while it was cooking. I will buy the packaged beans and rice so I can make this again! I thought it was weird to add the seasoning to the burrito, but it made it sooo good. I only had two whole wheat flour tortillas so I just stuffed them full. My boyfriend kept asking where the meat was, but when he was done eating he was full! Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made this mostly as is, except for using regular white tortillas. (It's what I had and I'm not really into whole wheat.) I also did add some extra sour cream, a little cheese & some green onion on top. Everything with sour cream should always have more of it on top. :-) This makes enough to put a good 1/2 cup in each tortilla, not 1/4. My RB&R pkg was nearly the same size and there'd just be tons left over with only 1/4 cup. (Besides, that's not enough for a good stuffed burrito.) The taste was an average 3 - not a wow or anything. I upped it to a 4 for 3 reasons: one, just cause it's super simple & quick; two, cause it's easy to make "fresh" leftovers since you can put them together fresh & just zapped them in the microwave (which I did the first time anyway); and three, cause even if you don't feel like making that many burritos you can always have leftover beans & rice. :-) So this is a "useful" little recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We added some smoked sausage and it was delicious. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made this receipe without any changes, and it was wonderful. I'm currently dieting and looking for variety in my choices, something that's tasty, yet low in calories. This was perfect and will remain a staple even off the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattleonline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very impressed. I wasn't expecting the flavour that I got with this. I've never used creole seasoning but it really added a nice kick. I couldn't find the red beans and rice, and the grocer said it was discontinued actually, so I used mexican style Rice a Roni instead. For such a simple, easy meal it was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristyzed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was FANTASTIC and really easy! Like the picture, only inside the tortilla: top it with some plain nonfat greek yogurt (instead of sour cream), some shredded sharp cheddar, and some chopped green onions to up the wow factor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Easy and tasty! I used pepperjack cheese and fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is so simple and so tastey. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becksta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States