Red Beans and Rice Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I forgot to mention that I also used Johnsonville Chicken sausage, the cheese & chipotle peppers variety and it added some kick as well. Sorry I guess you can't edit your reviews...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
What? Make a box recipe and put it in a tortilla? How does this even make it on AllRecipes? Oh... Then we tried it. This tastes amazing. Really really good. Really seriously yummy. Delicious. Easy. Cheap. nuff said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I love zatarians so I knew this recipe would be awesome! I changed it up a bit by sauteing chicken with green, red, yellow and orange peppers to add more vegetables but to also add more color. This dish is fantastic!!!! Also on the side if you would like add corn and serve it with cornbread!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner and we loved it, but I did make a few modifications. I cooked 1 pound of spicy Italian sausage then added Uncle Ben's ready made red beans and rice and Creole seasonings then heated. I then divided the mixture evenly among 6 ww tortillas. I rolled them and put them in a 13x9 pan topped each tortilla with salsa and cheddar cheese, put it in the oven so the cheese melted. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was an excellent and quick dinner to throw together and it was tasty too!!! As others suggested I added tomato, green onions and cilantro on top. I think next time I will try to add cut up pieces of hot dogs as I felt like it was missing something. I will definitely be making this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Surprisingly simple and good. The 1/2 tsp of Creole seemed too much so I used 1/4 tsp. and that was too much. Next time I'll just sprinkle a little bit on. 1/4 cup bean/rice mixture was not enough to fill tortilla. I used 1/3 - 1/2 cup on each tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Surprisingly simple, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I make this usually when money's really tight. If I don't have the Red Beans and Rice, I'll use a box of Spanish Rice and a drained/rinsed can of black beans. To beef it up a little, I'll sometimes throw in a half pound of cooked ground meat, chopped kielbasa or even leftover taco meat. It's always a hit with my husband and kids and it stretches really well. You can make it go even further, fill up your tortilla with chopped tomatoes, shredded lettuce and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I used Zataran's black beans and rice instead of the red and it turned out fine. I also added corn to the beans and rice after it was done cooking. The corn added a little crunch. The creole seasoning is so delicious and sour cream added a necessary flavor, as well. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racheal.colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I wrapped up the extras in aluminum foil and put them in the refrigerator to take for lunch this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States