Red Beans and Rice Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This recipe was spot on! I added left over chicken and it was great !! Super quick and easy I will definitely keep this one for nights when I need something quick and fulfilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cree Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Yummmmmmmy is all I have to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Added diced tomatoes and shredded lettuce. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The seasoning is what really makes this dish special; I added the seasoning to the rice and beans when they were done cooking to make it easy. I added spicy chorizo cuz my boyfriend needs meat in his meals and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is the the absolute best recipe I have ever made off of allrecipes.com. I add some pre cooked sausage to my rice and beans mix after its done cooking that i have cut up into small pieces. I cook 10 at a time, wrap them in foil and freeze them. I take them to work and leave them on my desk to thaw until lunch time, then i microwave them for about 25 seconds folded up end them i unfold them and cook for another 25 seconds and they are good to go. I'm not to much of a spice person so I can leave out the seasoning and they taste just fine to me. You will absolutely love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Stephens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Simple to prepare and tasty. Recipe served as a good conceptual guide but not strictly followed. Rather than a boxed rice/bean mix, cooked brown rice and used canned black beans. Also added fresh kernels white corn, green onions {white bottoms}, and jalapeno peppers. Used reduced fat sour cream and subbed jalapeno jack cheese for Cheddar. Before wrapping burritos, finished-off w/ Creole seasoning from this site, a few shakes of Tiger Sauce, and green tops of scallions. 5* w/ changes. Thanks Marie B for sharing. See ‘View Notes’.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
yes but burritos r better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I added andouille sausage to ours. Very good, fairly quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Thanks, this is a cheap, easy meal. I left out the seasoning because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is my recipe and most readers used more than 1/4 cup red beans and rice on each tortilla.It will also vary if using larger tortillas.Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie bond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States