Red Bean Salad with Feta and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2004
WOW! This salad is FANTASTIC! I don't normally get so excited about a salad, but this was just amazing! I did add 2t minced garlic and made this salad a little more on the "wet" side by using 3T of both lemon juice and olive oil. I also used garlic-and-herb feta. What an amazing combination of flavors! What a nice twist to the everyday typical salads we're all used to. This is my NEW favorite salad! This is a flavor sensation! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Who said healthy had to be boring!? I didn't change a thing - this is food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This recipe took a little longer than the 20 minutes stated. It took me 40 minutes to make. I love the mix of fresh ingredients together and that is is a very healthy and easy side dish. I doubled this recipe to take to a party and made 4 times the amount of lemon juice and olive oil dressing. Very delicious! This is going to be my new summer picnic recipe when I am asked to bring a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is FANTASTIC and EASY!! My husband and I ate it as a main dish tonight. I added ground pepper and extra fresh garlic. I may even try artichoke hearts next time, but it is perfect as is. pkincaid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So my sister wound up with a $12 block of feta cheese (it's a long story) and we wanted to use it up before it went bad. A simple ingredient search and this popped up. And it was awesome. We served this at Thanksgiving and wound up doubling the recipe (made 4-5 times dressing, also.) I added just a bit of red vinegar because we were running short of lemon juice, and it tastes amazing. I even took some of my sister's feta (shhh!) so I can make it again once we're out of the leftovers. A nice light salad for whatever type of dinner! I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
I doubled the recipe but instead of using 2 cans of kidney beans, I used one can of kidney beans and one can of garbanzo beans (chickpeas). Next time I'll use fresh cilantro instead of parsley. Tomato-basil feta is great in this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made the recipe as listed and it was tasty! Even my husband, who swears he hates Feta cheese dug in and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChAnMad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is a favorite of mine! The cabbage makes it a good salad for picnics and BBQ's, as it doesn't wilt easily. I have tried making it several different ways by using a combination of garbonzo and kidney beans, added a clove of minced garlic, and used cilantro instad of parsley with awesome results everytime. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
WOW!!! Fantastic! I added the dressing the night before and then added another dose of it before serving. I tell you what, this was easy and it was a huge hit at our bbq for the 4th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This is fast, tasty, and leaves people wanting more. Particularly great if you love feta cheese, like my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States