Red Bean Salad with Feta and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Good bean salad recipe. Would be good served with tzatziki. A couple alterations: tomato and red onion instead of peppers and green onions, no cabbage, added chopped olives, artichoke hearts and a little dried thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
- I forgot the cabbage but it was still good - very easy - added corn and shredded carrots which made it way better - maybe ad greek olives next time - sub garlic powder for garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Not wild about red beans. I would try another bean next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Fantastic! I used cooked red beans instead of canned. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was very good. I used reduced fat feta and fat free Italian dressing instead of the oil and lemon juice. I agree that it was better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Great recipe! Always get compliments when I bring to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Block

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VIVNIDHI
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I had high hopes but this recipe disappointed. Needed more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This recipe is pretty much identical to one from Anne Lindsay's Lighthearted Everyday Cooking.. I made a few changes to the recipe seen here- I used a 19oz can of white kidney beans because I prefer them to the red kind, used 1 cup chopped cabbage and 1 cup shredded carrot, feta cheese that was marinated in red peppers and olive oil, and I added a bit of sugar to the mix too as I thought the dressing was a little sharp. My best advice for this recipe: make it the day before!! I mixed all the ingredients together and chilled for 3 hours before eating, which definitely was not long enough, the flavours were all much too aggressive. I tried it again today and it was SO much better, everything blended together perfectly. This is a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I used yellow bell peppers and added a little spinach and the colors were BEAUTIFUL. I put in garlic and herb feta so I left the fresh garlic out. Definitely add more lemon juice and olive oil and let the salad sit for a while. I've tried this without cabbage (because I dislike it so much) and it still works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinydancer2426

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe for a mixed (vegetarian and no-vegetarian) crowd. With some crusty bread, it is a main course in itself, but it also goes well with any grilled meat. The feta and cabbage make it different than other bean salads. A great shortcut is to use prechopped coleslaw mix insted of chopping your own cabbage. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States