Red Bean Salad with Feta and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
A new staple for my dinner table. I plan to make this at least a couple times a month. It was easy, healthy and kept well...but it didn't last long. All enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huxtacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Awesome!!! Tasty and healthy. I doubled the lemon juice and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This salad is easy and absolutely delicious. It will be a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Delicious - I wouldn't have ever thought to combine these ingredients, but it really works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
3 stars as written for us. It improved to a 5 star on day two when we added some Italian dressing...made all the difference. Will use 1/2 the feta and Italian dressing(in lieu of oil and lemon) the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Great salad and very adaptable to what you have on hand! I didn't use cabbage as I didn't have it. Used both a red and yellow bell pepper and used a balsamic dressing instead of the lemon (just because I didn't have any lemons and had to improvise). The best part is the feta which I put on top of the salad-it's what makes the salad perfect. I served it over a bed of chopped romaine lettuce and it was fantastic-absolutely delicious; can't wait for lunch tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Amazing salad!!! Didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Very tasty and easy! The only changes I made based on what I had on hand was to use white onion instead of green onions, green pepper instead of red, and I used only 4 oz. of feta. I would use the recommended amount of feta next time because I love the tanginess of the feta and lemon juice. I also didn't have any parsley, but it was fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is a favorite of mine! The cabbage makes it a good salad for picnics and BBQ's, as it doesn't wilt easily. I have tried making it several different ways by using a combination of garbonzo and kidney beans, added a clove of minced garlic, and used cilantro instad of parsley with awesome results everytime. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Everyone has loved this one! I usually triple so will use 1 can kidney beans, 1 can garbanzo, 1 can pigeon peas. Also use the cole slaw mix and the most colorful peppers I can find -- yellow, orange and red if available. A very forgiving recipe I find, as I mix ingredients for color and interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States