Red Bean Salad with Feta and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this without the cabbage and added diced tomatoes. LOVED IT! You could easily server it over lettuce, which I will do next time. I didn't have it on hand. I also used regular yellow onion and dried parsley. Lemon juice, olive oil, and feta cheese are one of my favorite flavors!!! The kidney beans, and pepper give it great texture and good for you to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Wow! This salad is so amazing!! I didn't even think I liked cabbage. I made it exactly as written and it was fantastic, but I might try as others have mentioned doubling it but using a kidney bean/garbanzo bean mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I dont care for raw cabbage, but this was WONDERFUL!!!! The Feta is the key, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT-LYNN'sCookin!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I love when food is easy & tastes delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I LOVE this salad, have made it many times. It has a lot of feta, so if you don't like it this is not the salad for you. It's just very flavorful, crunchy, and delicious. It is also good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Excellent Salad! Fresh, colorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very, very tasty and colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Love it! If you're looking to boost your fiber intake without resorting to eating crunchy sticks and twigs, make this as a side for your next dinner. I do tend to punch up the dressing with a few herbs, but that's me. It is just fine as is. Wonderful addition to the picnic basket as there is it is not mayo based and generally will not spoil. This is in my picnic file as well as a frequest "ok, I grilled some chicken, now what should I make with it" file... and generally my lunch the next day with some sliced grilled chicken on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I will have to admit...I was worried if I would enjoy this salad and even more worried if my picky eater boyfriend would enjoy it. I added a bit more garlic to the recipe only because I love garlic. Otherwise I followed the directions as is. We LOVED this salad. We've been having a difficult time convincing ourselves to wait a few days before making another batch! Wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
A new staple for my dinner table. I plan to make this at least a couple times a month. It was easy, healthy and kept well...but it didn't last long. All enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huxtacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States