Red Bean Salad with Feta and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Who'd have thought (especially with a meat lovin' man)? THIS SALAD IS FABULOUS AS A MAIN DISH IN PITA OR FLAT BREAD WITH GREEK SALAD.... ummmmm! It was sort of an accident that happened when my meat lovin' husband was hungrier than usual, so when the meat ran out, he folded this lovely salad inside bread rounds. With our favorite Greek Salad on the side, he was happy as a kid - going on and on about it! He's been so please with this salad as a meatless meal ever since! - - - When we have time, we like to make flat bread rounds using the italian whole wheat rolls from this site (just leave out the yeast). The flavor and texture of those bread rounds is excellent with this cabbage/bean salad. Thanks, Daylene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I have made this salad two times. Once with garbanzo beans, and the other time with kidney beans. Either way, this salad is amazing!! Followed the recipe to a T, and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very tasty, but dressing needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This salad is perfect for a summer lunch, I made it using napa cabbage and red onion. So crunchy and fresh, will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Not crazy about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I like the combination of flavors, except for the cabbage. It was too strong and too crunchy. I would probably make it again using a cole-slaw mix you buy in the store because my cabbage didn't break apart well. Or I would cook the shredded cabbage in a pan for about 5 minutes just to take some of the stiffness out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is a good recipe for an everyday meal. I will probably make again when I need to use up some cabbage. I would serve this only to family; I would not serve to guests. OK, but boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Delicious as is but also good with blue cheese instead of feta if you like the creamy tang of that. This recipe doubles easily (and uses up more of the head of cabbage) so I always double it and have leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
absolutely delicious! I'm starting to alter it (more beans and cabbage) for my own tastes...who whuddathunk that beans and raw cabbage would be good together!? EDIT: don't mess with it at all. It's perfect to begin with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Not everyone will eat this, but I found it a great salad. Had to sub cilantro for parsley; pigeon peas for kidney beans; white onions for green. And tripled the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States