Red Bean Salad with Feta and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was pretty good. I don't like cabbage, so I substituted canned corn, which was pretty good. I also used orange and yellow pepper instead of a red pepper, and added ground pepper and balsamic vinegar. Very fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
I used a mixture of orange and yellow peppers, which added nice color to the salad. I also used the basil and tomato feta as suggested by some other reviewers, which added a good dose of flavor. It could have used a bit more bite, in my opinion, but it was really good. Good and crunchy, can be made ahead, and the amount of the recipe is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
The best recipe that I have yet to try from the site. Super quick and very fresh tasting. Also huge portions and low points values makes it an excellent Weight Watchers recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This is fabulous! I didn't have fresh parsley so I used fresh cilantro instead - my favorite. I used Atheno's Feta with Basil and Tomato and it gave it just the right kick. As someone else suggested I also used a little chopped red onion and I added a tablespoon red wine vinegar to the olive oil, garlic and lemon juice mix which I doubled from the original. I used extra cabbage so threw in both the kidney and the garbanzo beans. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Great recipe! I made this for a potluck and it was a huge hit! I used red onion instead of green, and it was outstanding! Next time, I am going to add artichoke hearts. Very versatile and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Love the ingredients, but felt this salad needed different cheese (maybe Blue or Gorgonzola) and different dressing (maybe red wine or balsamic vinegar based variety).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This is awesome--and so healthy. Everyone I have served it to has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Man was this good!!! I took other reviewer's advice and used a basil and tomoto feta cheese as well as ground pepper. What a yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
I used garbanzo beans, doubled the lemon juice and olive oil, and added ground black pepper. This salad is cool, crunchy and so tasty! I'll definitely make it again. I'm looking forward to eating the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States