Red Bean Salad with Feta and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2004
WOW! This salad is FANTASTIC! I don't normally get so excited about a salad, but this was just amazing! I did add 2t minced garlic and made this salad a little more on the "wet" side by using 3T of both lemon juice and olive oil. I also used garlic-and-herb feta. What an amazing combination of flavors! What a nice twist to the everyday typical salads we're all used to. This is my NEW favorite salad! This is a flavor sensation! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Who said healthy had to be boring!? I didn't change a thing - this is food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
This recipe took a little longer than the 20 minutes stated. It took me 40 minutes to make. I love the mix of fresh ingredients together and that is is a very healthy and easy side dish. I doubled this recipe to take to a party and made 4 times the amount of lemon juice and olive oil dressing. Very delicious! This is going to be my new summer picnic recipe when I am asked to bring a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
I doubled the recipe but instead of using 2 cans of kidney beans, I used one can of kidney beans and one can of garbanzo beans (chickpeas). Next time I'll use fresh cilantro instead of parsley. Tomato-basil feta is great in this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is FANTASTIC and EASY!! My husband and I ate it as a main dish tonight. I added ground pepper and extra fresh garlic. I may even try artichoke hearts next time, but it is perfect as is. pkincaid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So my sister wound up with a $12 block of feta cheese (it's a long story) and we wanted to use it up before it went bad. A simple ingredient search and this popped up. And it was awesome. We served this at Thanksgiving and wound up doubling the recipe (made 4-5 times dressing, also.) I added just a bit of red vinegar because we were running short of lemon juice, and it tastes amazing. I even took some of my sister's feta (shhh!) so I can make it again once we're out of the leftovers. A nice light salad for whatever type of dinner! I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is a favorite of mine! The cabbage makes it a good salad for picnics and BBQ's, as it doesn't wilt easily. I have tried making it several different ways by using a combination of garbonzo and kidney beans, added a clove of minced garlic, and used cilantro instad of parsley with awesome results everytime. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made the recipe as listed and it was tasty! Even my husband, who swears he hates Feta cheese dug in and had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChAnMad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
WOW!!! Fantastic! I added the dressing the night before and then added another dose of it before serving. I tell you what, this was easy and it was a huge hit at our bbq for the 4th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This is fast, tasty, and leaves people wanting more. Particularly great if you love feta cheese, like my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States