Red Bean Salad with Feta and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I doubled the juice/oil and used garlic and herb feta. Delicious and healthy, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I had to modify based on what I had on hand (don't be mad!) but this was the perfect lunch. I used napa cabbage (which I have in abundance), orange bells (my fave!) and pinto beans. Also for the vinaigrette I had to use lime. BUT....it was delicious :) I think garbanzo beans would be delicious in this, perhaps with cilantro as some others have mentioned. This was a filling, satisfying lunch that did not make me drowsy at the end of my workday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNBUCHANAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe. Good by itself, or added to a green salad or chef salad (with a little ranch dressing). Added 1 cup of corn kernels and 1/2 cup chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was a great salad. I only change I made was to use cilantro in place of parsley and it was much better the third day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This salad is very unusual but has great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is THE best bean salad I've ever had and I eat a lot of beans, a lot of salads, and a lot of bean salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Love the fact you can make this salad up to 3 days ahead! I added the Feta just before serving though. Also, used 1 can Cannellini beans (white kidney beans) & 1 can garbanzo beans with the dark red kidney beans. Couldn't find fresh parsley & don't like the dried, so I left it out. Thought the dressing was too light, so tossed in a splash or two of bottle Garlic Italian dressing. Also, added a yellow bell pepper & used a red onion instead of green onions. Oh! Used Tomato basil crumbled feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by melodee
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I really enjoyed this hearty salad. I do recommend doubling the garlic, lemon juice and olive oil. I finely minced about 2 tablespoons of regular vidalia onion because I didn't have green onions, but this turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this without the cabbage and added diced tomatoes. LOVED IT! You could easily server it over lettuce, which I will do next time. I didn't have it on hand. I also used regular yellow onion and dried parsley. Lemon juice, olive oil, and feta cheese are one of my favorite flavors!!! The kidney beans, and pepper give it great texture and good for you to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States