Red Bean Salad with Feta and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I have made this salad two times. Once with garbanzo beans, and the other time with kidney beans. Either way, this salad is amazing!! Followed the recipe to a T, and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very tasty, but dressing needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This salad is perfect for a summer lunch, I made it using napa cabbage and red onion. So crunchy and fresh, will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Not crazy about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I like the combination of flavors, except for the cabbage. It was too strong and too crunchy. I would probably make it again using a cole-slaw mix you buy in the store because my cabbage didn't break apart well. Or I would cook the shredded cabbage in a pan for about 5 minutes just to take some of the stiffness out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is a good recipe for an everyday meal. I will probably make again when I need to use up some cabbage. I would serve this only to family; I would not serve to guests. OK, but boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Delicious as is but also good with blue cheese instead of feta if you like the creamy tang of that. This recipe doubles easily (and uses up more of the head of cabbage) so I always double it and have leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
absolutely delicious! I'm starting to alter it (more beans and cabbage) for my own tastes...who whuddathunk that beans and raw cabbage would be good together!? EDIT: don't mess with it at all. It's perfect to begin with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Not everyone will eat this, but I found it a great salad. Had to sub cilantro for parsley; pigeon peas for kidney beans; white onions for green. And tripled the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So my sister wound up with a $12 block of feta cheese (it's a long story) and we wanted to use it up before it went bad. A simple ingredient search and this popped up. And it was awesome. We served this at Thanksgiving and wound up doubling the recipe (made 4-5 times dressing, also.) I added just a bit of red vinegar because we were running short of lemon juice, and it tastes amazing. I even took some of my sister's feta (shhh!) so I can make it again once we're out of the leftovers. A nice light salad for whatever type of dinner! I will DEFINITELY make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States