Red Apple Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I have been drinking these for a couple of years now -- it MUST be Crown Royal though -- anything else wrecks the flavor. Add a couple "DROPS" of Goldschlager and it becomes a Washington Apple Pie -- with the cinnamon flavor. Just a couple of these and you won't need anything else for the night... Another idea, add Pineapple Juice instead of Cranberry Juice for a "Golden Delicious Apple". YUMMMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This is my favorite Martini but I use Sour Apple Vodka, Crown Royal,and Cranberry juice. The Crown Royal is what makes the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Out of all 3 jugs of martini's I set out at my party this one was the most popular. We call it a Washington Apple. The whiskey that you use makes a difference. You MUST use Crown Royal for the whiskey. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This is pretty good. The 1st time I had a Washington Apple was last night @ Bistro Bistro in Arlington,Va. I tried to re-create it based on their ingrediants which is very close to your recipe: 1 oz Crown Royal 1 oz Sour Apple Pucker 1/2 oz DiSaronno Amaretto 2 oz Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice Cocktl 1 Maraschino cherry and splash of juice shake with ice in martini shaker ;) serve in martini glass with cherry. They are very smooth. Yum. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!! I'm enjoying one right now (great with amaretto!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I hate hard alcohol especially whiskey, but you cannot even tell it's in here...it tastes just like a red delicious apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My new daughter-in-law introduced the family to these as shots at Christmas. Although I normally don't like anything apple flavored except pie, I loved these! She insisted on using Crown Royal whiskey, although when we ran out, we had one round with Jack Daniels - a little strong, but good! Even helped my bronchitis!! Heh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
We make these for tailgating shots. For a more apple flavor. Use apple juice instead of cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Delicious! And I don't even like whiskey much! I used Canadian Club Whiskey (what I could afford). The whiskey definitely helps the martini taste like natural apple, instead of candy apple, like most other apple martinis. I think I will make my apple martinis like this from now on. Much more sophisticated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I prefer using Canadian Club as it is smoother than Crown Royal due to the aging process and ofcourse you must use the Sour Apple Pucker. So yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I liked it although it is strong. I could definitely taste the Crowne but not in an unpleasant way. Served this at a party along with other martinis and the guys tended to be drawn to this instead of the fruitier "girly" drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States