Red Apple Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This recipe is great - it tastes just like an apple. I was introduced to this drink a few weeks ago by a friend, and will be bringing it all my holiday parties. I specifically use Crown Royal, but I'm sure any whiskey will do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
The whiskey was very overpowering. I had to add extra cranberry and apple schnapps to tone down the taste. Then it was very good although I still prefer the standard vodka green apple martinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This is my favorite Martini but I use Sour Apple Vodka, Crown Royal,and Cranberry juice. The Crown Royal is what makes the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My new daughter-in-law introduced the family to these as shots at Christmas. Although I normally don't like anything apple flavored except pie, I loved these! She insisted on using Crown Royal whiskey, although when we ran out, we had one round with Jack Daniels - a little strong, but good! Even helped my bronchitis!! Heh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Sounds good but would it be better if you used a Apple Schnapps instead of the Sour Apple Scnapps? I know of a really great one by Berentzen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This recipe was just okay. I used Royal Crown Whiskey, Sour Apple Pucker, and Welch's Cranberry Juice. I was expecting a martini that had a real red apple taste, and this did not. The taste of the sour apple schnapps was very dominant, so whether or not you like that flavor will probably determine how you feel about this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Only works with Crown Royal! Jack is too "alcoholy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geisler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I have been drinking these for a couple of years now -- it MUST be Crown Royal though -- anything else wrecks the flavor. Add a couple "DROPS" of Goldschlager and it becomes a Washington Apple Pie -- with the cinnamon flavor. Just a couple of these and you won't need anything else for the night... Another idea, add Pineapple Juice instead of Cranberry Juice for a "Golden Delicious Apple". YUMMMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was quite tasty! I have never had one, but lately have been looking for new drinks because of a cocktail party I will be hosting. This will definitely be one of the drinks offered! I even tried it with Goldschlager like one person mentioned and that was wonderful as well! I definitely used Crown Royal though, I don't think any other whiskey would have been as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I prefer using Canadian Club as it is smoother than Crown Royal due to the aging process and ofcourse you must use the Sour Apple Pucker. So yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States