Red Apple Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This tastes EXACTLY like a juicy red delicious apple. Perfect! I've had it with vodka, apple juice and grenadine, but this was much more delicious! I used Canadian Club. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This is pretty good. The 1st time I had a Washington Apple was last night @ Bistro Bistro in Arlington,Va. I tried to re-create it based on their ingrediants which is very close to your recipe: 1 oz Crown Royal 1 oz Sour Apple Pucker 1/2 oz DiSaronno Amaretto 2 oz Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice Cocktl 1 Maraschino cherry and splash of juice shake with ice in martini shaker ;) serve in martini glass with cherry. They are very smooth. Yum. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!! I'm enjoying one right now (great with amaretto!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
We make these for tailgating shots. For a more apple flavor. Use apple juice instead of cranberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I hate hard alcohol especially whiskey, but you cannot even tell it's in here...it tastes just like a red delicious apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Out of all 3 jugs of martini's I set out at my party this one was the most popular. We call it a Washington Apple. The whiskey that you use makes a difference. You MUST use Crown Royal for the whiskey. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I prefer using Canadian Club as it is smoother than Crown Royal due to the aging process and ofcourse you must use the Sour Apple Pucker. So yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was quite tasty! I have never had one, but lately have been looking for new drinks because of a cocktail party I will be hosting. This will definitely be one of the drinks offered! I even tried it with Goldschlager like one person mentioned and that was wonderful as well! I definitely used Crown Royal though, I don't think any other whiskey would have been as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I have been drinking these for a couple of years now -- it MUST be Crown Royal though -- anything else wrecks the flavor. Add a couple "DROPS" of Goldschlager and it becomes a Washington Apple Pie -- with the cinnamon flavor. Just a couple of these and you won't need anything else for the night... Another idea, add Pineapple Juice instead of Cranberry Juice for a "Golden Delicious Apple". YUMMMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Only works with Crown Royal! Jack is too "alcoholy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geisler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This recipe was just okay. I used Royal Crown Whiskey, Sour Apple Pucker, and Welch's Cranberry Juice. I was expecting a martini that had a real red apple taste, and this did not. The taste of the sour apple schnapps was very dominant, so whether or not you like that flavor will probably determine how you feel about this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dirty Martini

Just a bit of olive brine brings a salty, savory note to this all-time classic.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States