Red Apple Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
very yummmy! used crown royale and apple pucker and cran-apple juice. looks really cute with a very thin slice of apple in the middle. i make it often now for everyone i have over and they all say how smooth it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I have seen this made two ways One with Crown, Apple Pucker and Cranberry, the other is with Gray Goose, Apple Pucker and Cranberry. It depends on if you like whiskey or vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Pretty darn good!!! Sweet, very sweet, but delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VVVVV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Delicious! And I don't even like whiskey much! I used Canadian Club Whiskey (what I could afford). The whiskey definitely helps the martini taste like natural apple, instead of candy apple, like most other apple martinis. I think I will make my apple martinis like this from now on. Much more sophisticated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Splurge on the Crown Royal. These go down sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenderbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
LOVE IT , LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!! Was a hit at the Christmas party at my house. Many fans and the CROWN ROYAL is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is a great drink. My small town liquor store didn't have sour apple schnapps so I used regular apple schnapps. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
A favorite of mine! I use light cranberry juice to cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
AMAZING...this really DOES taste like a red delicious apple!! I usually prefer green apple martinis but I had some Canadian whiskey so I figured I'd give it a try. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This tastes EXACTLY like a juicy red delicious apple. Perfect! I've had it with vodka, apple juice and grenadine, but this was much more delicious! I used Canadian Club. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States