Really Wicked Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was delicious! I made it for a Super Bowl party and it was a hit. It was so nice to find a recipe without mayo. My husband loved that this dip wasn't greasy. The only change I made was to use a tbsp of sriracha sauce in place of the red pepper flakes as another reviewer did. It really added flavor and a nice level of spice that wasn't overpowering. I also had to bake it at 350 for 30 minutes before it got nice and hot. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delicious! This is my go-to dish now for all gatherings. I used fresh spinach and sautéed that first with a few onions. Everyone love the Greek yogurt - much healthier and tastier than mayo. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coronado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious! I left out the red pepper flakes, only because I don't like them, but made everything else as written. This is creamy, rich, and it tastes amazing on little diced pieces of sourdough bread for serving. I had this out as an appetizer for Christmas and we ate half the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome recipe! I used 2 c. Trader Joe's shaved 'Parmesan, Romano & Asiago Cheese' mix instead of 1c asiago and 1c fontina cheeses, and the dip was great :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe. I made it for a party and everyone just raved about it. The only thing I changed in it was the cheeses because I couldn't find the Asiago or the Fontina cheeses. I used grated fresh Parmesan cheese that you find in the cheese or deli section. I also used Monterrey Jack cheese. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Spinach and artichoke dip how it should be, no mayonnaise! Mayo is a cheap replacement for cheese, gross! I've made this recipe as a dip 4 times and as a pasta dish 2x (cook a box of pasta like penne, bowtie or medium shells al dente and mix the artichoke juice into the sauce mix then stir in cooked pasta and bake). For Thanksgiving I bought a nice casserole dish (w/ lid and metal holder) and made this dip and presented it to the host. Everyone loved the idea! I use sour cream as I don't buy GY (I'm learning to make my own), cut down on the pepper, and use 1TBS of Sriracha instead of the red pepper flakes. The small amount of sriracha gives the dish a nice flavor but does not make it spicy, my 2 year old eats it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook@38

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ahwatukee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I made this tonight for a family get together. Everyone thought it was really good, so much so that I ran out of chips, oops! I liked how it wasn't all greasy. I changed a few things: sour cream instead of yogurt, pre-shredded 4 cheese mix instead of the cheeses listed, and halved the amount of pepper flakes and half the amount of pepper since I knew some guests don't like spicy foods. I goofed and didn't realize how much this actually makes, lol! I ended up with a full 9x13 pan of it. One thing is that after 8 minutes in the oven it wasn't even warm all the way through. After 20 minutes it was warm, but wasn't hot like I wanted, however it was OK and people were hungry so I took it out anyway. This will definitely need more time in the oven to get nice and hot. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe is delicious, especially because there is no puddle of grease on top. I use fresh spinach (1 or 2 bags) and cook it down with the garlic. My teenagers ask for this and scarf it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Yum!!!! Better than most restaurant appetizers - I used sour cream instead of greek yogurt and I susbstituted the 5 cheese shredded italian mix for the aisago & fontina cheeses (same amount as recipe) It's not greasy like recipes with mayo which I loved. This will be my new go-to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
YUMMY! I did make a few slight changes, but nothing too major...I halved the recipe, using a whole 10oz. frozen chopped spinach. Also, I only had sour cream on hand, so I used that in place of the greek yogurt. As far as the crushed pepper flakes and black pepper, I just used both of those, to taste b/c I didn't want it to be too spicy for the kids. I baked this about 20-25 minutes, until it was bubbly. Great flavor, and a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States