Really Raspberry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
OMG this is so good. The almond is a great touch. I didn't have apple juice, I used cran-raspberry, didn't have raspberries used black berries. It was very very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe!!! I didn't use the almond extract nor the jelly, I replaced them with a little raspberry juice and honey and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I bought tofu especially for this smoothie. I used cranberry juice instead of apple because that's what I had on hand. Because I did not have raspberry jelly, I did not add it. Even with the small changes, it was great. I might add a touch of honey next time but you know, I don't think it really needs it. The raspberries and bananas were great together and both the tofu and banana thickened it up perfectly. My husband wouldn't touch it (he saw the tofu) but both the kids and I thought it was yummy! NOTE: This would make a GREAT summer ice-pop recipe. Just pour the smoothie into little dixie cups, leaving an inch of room at the top, freeze until firm and stick a popsicle in each dixie cup. Freeze solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very refreshing smoothie. Definitely didn't taste the tofu. I cut the recipe in half and used raspberry preserves instead of jelly. I also used frozen mixed berries (strawberries, blackberries, and raspberries). Made two tall glasses (when recipe was cut in half).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tbazz
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Love the color and the taste. Look out for the seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We loved this drink! I didn't add the tofu afraid my husband would notice and not even try the drink and we cut the jelly in half, It was still super sweet and we both think that we never would have noticed the tofu. I am going to try it again with the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Great! Couldn't taste the tofu at all! Only changes I made were that I didn't have jelly, and added 1/4 Cup of wheat germ. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I changed this a bit based on what I had in the house. I used pomegranate/blueberry juice, and I used strawberries and blackberries as the fruit. Great morning smoothie full of protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Had to add some apple juice, but otherwise tasted very good. Great way to eat tofu without noticing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Raspberry Pain au Chocolat

These raspberry chocolate croissants are elegant and delicious!

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States