Really GOOD Frosting!!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Quick, easy, tasted great! I downsized the recipe to use for a smaller batch of cookies. I loved it! It came out smooth and I was spreading this on cookies like a pro! I made Valentine's cookies and the pink frosting looks and tastes delicious. I would recommend it and definately use it again! I like the petit fore (sp?) idea and will try that soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
Outstanding, I needed a recipe that would give me a frosting in just a few minutes and this did the trick. My wife loved it so much she's been snacking on the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Perfect! I did not have any frosting on hand, so this was quick and it used things I had around the house! I used it with the recipe EASY SUGAR COOKIES also on this website! GREAT COMBO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
I have used your recipe for two years now and is by far THE BEST I have ever used in all of my 20+ years of baking. It's easy to work with and it sets up perfectly on my sugar cookies. Thank you so much Millie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflykisses

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Very easy and tasty, but thicker than I expected and set a little faster that I would've liked. Rapidly stackable, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This icing is very quick and easy. It tastes delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is the absolute yummiest cookie frosting! My Niece eats it right from the bowl before we can even ice the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I love this frosting for cut out cookies! You can vary the thickness by the amount of milk - I have used it in a bag with tip to write and decorate, and thinner as an all over frosting for cookies. It dries very nicely so that you can stack the cookies and they still look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This was the first time I made cake frosting, and it turned out pretty good! I added a little orange juice and zest for my ornage cake. This was so Yummy! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYSCOOBY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I've been using this recipe since December of 02 and it's great on cutouts. Another one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ Chica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States