Really GOOD Frosting!!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
The measurements of this frosting are perfect. Great consistency. 5 stars for flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I used this on some of my Christmas cookies and everyone loved it! I'll definetely be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar_is_a_lifestyle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
It's got a great flavor, but it's slightly lumpy and hardens pretty quickly. The flavor overrides the textural issues, though. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
At first, I thought this recipe was a bit too "sugary. But when I added a couple drops of peppermint flavoring, it tasted really fresh and set up so nicely, I will likely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I am surprised at how many positive reviews this recipe has received. After reading the great reviews I was really disappointed after I tried it. It was really quick and easy to prepare, I will give it that. To me it tasted like liquid powdered sugar. Even with all of that butter and vanilla. It was too thin for a cake. I think my opinion might have been different if I tried them on sugar cookies...and that is the only reason I am giving it a 3. I won't try this again for a cake though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Really GOOD and really simple. I'm surprised more people haven't rated this one. Followed it exactly and I had enough icing to frost 24 cupcakes. Will make again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Super easy! I cut the portion down to 12 and made a batch to frost Pumpkin Muffins II. It was pretty runny, so I'm not sure if the proportions were wrong, but the taste was good. I've got in the fridge now to see if it thickens. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atherton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This recipe should be called really freakin awesome frosting. So far, I have been settling for disgustingly fake tasting homemade frosting. This one is anything but. I will be throwing away all other frostings as this will be my go to frosting. Thanks so much for making a frosting that doesn't suck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I used 1/4 of the milk for a thicker frosting. This was enough to cover the top and sides of a 25cm (10 inch) round cake with a cup full leftover. And yes, it's really GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Extremely easy and very tasty! Simple to make thicker or thinner by adding more sugar or milk. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States